Techno-logical….

I’ve done this design before for the theme futuristic. The first time around I wanted to stick bits of circuit board to my nails, I mentioned this to a friend and before I knew I was the proud owner of three dead mobile phones. More for my collection!

IMG_5846

I gently pried little components off the circuit boards with pliers. I stamped with BM-415 and then stuck on the little pieces randomly with quick dry topcoat (Seche Vite).

Circuit board phone 2

These were fun to make, especially the discovery of the yellowish electronic tape and the tiny little weird piece on the index finger. I dismantled everything I could get out of these phones, they’ve been recycled in a different way.

Circuit board 3

 

21 Comments

Filed under Fake nails, Fun!, Revisited, Stamping, Stuck on stuff, Time periods

21 responses to “Techno-logical….

  1. I wanted to do something like this too but no energy to do it. You did such a good job :)

  2. Backup Polish

    You definitely accomplished a unique design there. Love it!

  3. That looks so awesome and real!

  4. Genius! Looks really awesome <3

  5. Arathael

    Takes the stamping version of this to a whole other level, I love it!

  6. Wow! I am amazed at how well this worked. Now I know what to do with my old broken phone, hehehe! :)

    • Be careful tho Kerry at one point I had my finger stuck in the phone case, because it would come apart! There were sharp bits and one piece smelt really weird. So that went in the bin quickly.

  7. Super cool! I love the big piece on your ring finger!

  8. jubaoli23

    the most nice way to break rules :D <3

  9. Pingback: Circuit Board Nails Are Perfect For Computer Geeks

  10. Pingback: ギークな女子の指先は、ホンモノみたいな「基板」ネイルで決まり!? | そうさめも

  11. Pingback: Áramkörök a körmödön « Gépségszalon

Leave a Reply

