R is for Russian dolls…

IMG_8127 - Copy - Copy

First I started with a base of deep red/burgundy, when dry I masked the face area with a curved piece of masking tape. Then I stamped over the top with various small floral prints in pale silver blue and then in royal blue. I then put dashes of green here and there. I removed the tape and painted little faces with acrylic paint, 3 layers were needed to get good coverage. Lastly I added eyes with black polish and a small dotting tool and painted the tie on the scarf back in with the deep red colour.  Yes it took quite awhile! Would you like to see a tutorial for this?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

