Textured polish…

IMG_9285 - CopyAfter Llama nails completed the alphabet challenge, it was decided we would do time periods. This mani is just a joke on the Imperial China theme. When I’m stuck for ideas I ask my workmates, who are all men, want comes to mind thinking of China. One replied “Rice!”, I thought really? How do you expect me to do that? But then I thought about it and this is what I came up with….the latest fashion in nail art….texture!  A portable snack too!

I like asking non nail polish lovers  for ideas, because they think about it differently. We think in terms of what is practical to paint or stamp. They take it more literal and just think of the theme. Give it a try it next time you are stuck for an idea and let me know where it takes you!

4 Comments

Filed under Time periods

4 responses to “Textured polish…

  1. absolutely correct sweety. I am definetly gonna try this. Thumbs up to your imagination.

  2. Haha so true! I ask my brother for inspiration as well but he only names video games so I gave it up (well, I do plan one video game nail art though hihi) Did you use actual rice grains here?

Leave a Reply

