Ancient Greece…

IMG_8860 - Copy

For once I knew straight away what I wanted to do for Ancient Greece, beautiful orange and black pottery. Inspired from this image of Olympians. I think one guy is about to compete in the long jump, but he also looks like he is raking leaves! Over a base of orange polish, I painted with black acrylic paint. In some areas where I had made a mistake I had to scratch the black paint off, so this probably was not a good choice of medium. Once it is dry you are stuck with it.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Time periods

4 responses to “Ancient Greece…

  1. Wow! Everything is amazing. I’m definitely a new fan! Keep up the great work!

  2. nailcrazy69

    wow, maybe if i practice for a next 10 years, maybe i’ll be able to draw like this, what do you think 😉
    great job 😀

Leave a Reply

