A trip to China…

Today I’m entering a competition by travelsupermarket.com,beauty and the beach 2. The part I’m entering is perfect holiday nails.

IMG_9268 - Copy and thisThese nails are inspired by Chinese silk fabric, which I adore. Over a base of Revlon Red I stamped with OPI Black Cherry Chutney, using plate BM312, which is the cloud/wave pattern. Over that I hand painted in the dragon and other swirls with Barry M foil effects in gold. I used the same gold polish and  plate BM208 to stamp some round Chinese symbols, then I used black acrylic paint and a touch of a deep red on the dragons body.

IMG_9257 -2 Copythis oneIt was hard to show the sheen of silk and the way it drapes. I would love to wear these nails on a holiday to China and I can imagine the locals would like them too.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “A trip to China…

  1. That looks so cool, I love how the pattern you stamped on brings everything together.

  2. Really nice manicure inspired by China! It looks awesome🙂

  3. Absolutely gorgeous!🙂

Leave a Reply

