Blue sprinkles….

IMG_9832 - Copy

A break from time periods today and something fun! A while back I did some “rice nails” (as a joke) and it seems they didn’t go down too badly, so I raided the cupboard to see what other textures could be found.  At the back, hiding, was a packet of sprinkles, the kind you put on cakes and doughnuts. Why not, I thought! I broke them up a bit, mixed some loose glitter in with them, painted my nails in a thick coat of pale blue and dipped my nails into the sprinkles. Hey presto, instant texture! I have an idea up my sleeve and am going to try to franken a textured polish.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Fun!

2 responses to “Blue sprinkles….

  1. This looks cool! 😀

Leave a Reply

