Dr Who…

Its funny the things you remember as a kid, for example one of the things I remember about Dr Who is the ending credits. How scary the music was and what I like to call “The Chocolate Tunnel”. It seemed it was this big swirling chocolate black hole that would suck you in, where all the monsters from Dr Who lurked…..arghhhh!!! It still gives me the creeps a little!  I think I was only 6 or 7 at the time, Tom Baker was The Doctor.

Choc watermarble 1

What a good excuse to do some watermarbling, I’ve used OPI My Vampire Is Buff, another cream and two shades of brown. When it was all dry,  I added touchs of black polish with a small brush to create more depth and a black hole. Clean up is so much easier if you put chapstick (or something similiar) around your nail and even on the underside of your finger, then the polish can’t really adhere to your skin.

Choc watermarble 2Thanks for stopping by, til next time….

 

7 Comments

Filed under Nerd Challenge

7 responses to “Dr Who…

  1. Lou

    This is awesome, love it

  2. Love this! I remember that tunnel and it scared me too! I would sit behind my father’s recliner and peek out to watch until it got too scary for me. Tom Baker is still my favorite Doctor to this very day.

  3. Aww I love it! I haven’t been able to go back and watch some of the older Doctor Who (just finished catching up to the new stuff not too long ago!) but I love it all the same🙂 I’ll have to try something fun like this for the big 50th Anniversary episode. Thanks for sharing🙂

Leave a Reply

