Claude Monet….

Today’s nails are inspired by this painting by Monet called “Regatta at Argenteuil”, painted in 1872.

Regatta at Argenteuil

I am going to try something different with my posts, first having a close up of the nails and then a shot of what the nails would look like at a distance.

Monet detail

These are painted on fake nails and entirely with nail polish.

Monet

I was asked if I do you tube videos of my nails, well no I haven’t as yet….until now!! I did make a video of still photos taken along the way, I’m not sure if I should post it, its very basic. So I put all the still into a collage so you can see the process of painting these nails. Unfortunately I didn’t number the frames, but I think you get the idea. If you have any suggestions of comments on how to make this better it would be appreciated.  Should I keep doing step by steps of other nails that I do?

Monet tutorial

See what I mean??? If you click on the photo, it will appear bigger, so you can actually read the writing! Oh well, lots of room for improvement. Thanks for looking…bye…

 

20 Comments

Filed under Artists Challenge, handpainted nail art

20 responses to “Claude Monet….

  1. Stunning! And really interesting to see the process of how you create these mini masterpieces – the collage of stills is a great idea.

  2. This looks amazing! And I love the step-by-step 🙂

  3. beachgal

    you just blow me away when folks like you can create works of art inspired manis!

  4. This is amazing! It looks so beautiful

  5. I cannot tell you how helpful it is to me (trying to learn how to do this) to see your process!! Thank you for breaking this down for us and please absolutely keep doing these step-by-steps. And, btw, this is absolutely stunningly gorgeous, you rock!!

    • You’re welcome!! I’m glad to help and try to teach others, its really not that hard, like anything its just knowledge and practice. As my photo editing and gimp skills are pretty poor, it took me hours to make this collage so I’m glad at least one person gets something out of it!! I could hear my art teacher in my head saying “put your darks in”, if you notice in the collage the picture really starts to come together once the dark tones have been added. Thank you 🙂

  6. Wow! beautiful nails AND a tutorial?! You are awesome! Thanks for sharing your mad skills with us 🙂

  7. it looks just like the painting. You are very talented

  8. Claude Monet is my favorite artist, his work are brilliant and you did an amazing job recreating it!

  9. Can i buy these. They are absolutely amazing

Leave a Reply

