Star Trek…

Another mani in the Nerd challenge, I was kinda stumped for this theme, like usual! I liked the Next Generation, Star Trek.

               Star Trek1

Yes, I do have rather long fingers! On large fake nails that I could cut down to size, I shaped a point and painted on the various Star Trek emblems. Firstly I started with a base of China Glaze “Cosmic Dust” from the Hologlam collection. Then with nail art pen I drew in the shield like shape and went over that with black acrylic paint. I filled in the different shield colours with polish and painted the symbol on each with acrylic paint.

Star Trek 2

Here is my inspiration….

d40e94142ad36ecb34c964b8d933cbfb

7 Comments

Filed under handpainted nail art, Nerd Challenge

7 responses to “Star Trek…

  1. this is awesome! i’m not into star trek at all, but i can totally appreciate the artistry of this mani!

Leave a Reply

