Stepping out Witchy style…

The other day when I was playing with my witchy nails and thinking, if a witch did her nails, what would they look like? Would she have long ugly talons? Would she want to look lovely at the Witches ball? How else would she meet a lovely Warlock or Wizard? So I came up with this…

Dressed up witch

I thought if I was a witch (no comments, thank you!), then I would paint my nails black, of course, but maybe a special magical black. Like Essence’s, Vampire Love, in “Gold Old Buffy” a black with gold flecks through it. Then the words ‘fire and brimstone’ popped into my head and I imagined fire tipped nails. So I applied Nfu-oh #59, an orange/green/gold flaky to the top half of the nail.  To top it all off touches of Femme Fatale’s “Scorchling”, which is a gorgeous polish!!! A red jelly with medium sized orange hexes, small red hexes, fine purple glitter and larger blue glitter. It looks like a shimmering fire that is so hot it is blue, love it! I will have to swatch this on its own and show you how lovely it is. I hoped you’ve liked my Witchy mani, til next time witches!

9 Comments

Filed under Fun!, Halloween

9 responses to “Stepping out Witchy style…

  1. I’m in love with your manicure!❤

  2. The only word that comes to mind is FABULOUS!!! The mani is gorgeous, your hand looks awesome and the crystal ball is a nice touch. Sooo cool😀

  3. This is the perfect witchy manicure, amazing job!

  4. Just when I think you can’t get any awesomer….

  5. Pingback: 10 Bewitching Nail Art Ideas for Halloween DIYReady.com | Easy DIY Crafts, Fun Projects, & DIY Craft Ideas For Kids & Adults

Leave a Reply

