So where have I been….

Naughty me, I have been a slack blogger, but busy in other ways. I am a volunteer with the SES (State Emergency Service), we respond to various different emergency and rescue situations and are the primary response organisation to storms and floods. On November 16 (yes last year) we had hail stones larger than golf balls, but smaller than cricket balls!!!!!  Here is a link to a news report if you are interested. So as a result of that, we had over 600 calls from people needing assistance to do temporary repairs to roofs and skylights. Even for a month or so after as I planned to sit down and paint my nails, there would be another call to adjust a tarpaulin or to secure or check something…somewhere! So why just not paint SES nails I thought. Our uniform is orange (yeah sexy!), the logo is from the sleeve and the checks are on the side of the trucks. 

SES_Badge

First I started with a base of white, over that I applied 2 coats of Max Factor “Satsuma”. Then I stamped with Color Club “Harp On It” using Moyou plate, Princess Collection 13. I only used 3 lines of the image but could not get all the squares to come out completely filled. Anyone else having trouble with this too?? I made a decal using my totally awesome photocopy-able decal paper using the above image and the clear decal paper. 

SES

Thanks for looking, I will be back to regular posting, happy new year to you all and may the hail stones and floods stay away! 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Decal, Uncategorized

4 responses to “So where have I been….

  1. Ali

    I’ve only had my MoYou plates for a bit, but I know that when I was having trouble with one of the Christmas plates, it was the difference between trying my squishy stamper and going back to my hard stamper, so different parts of the images picked up better with one or the other. Now I just keep them all out, in case I need to swap over for an image.

  2. Love these, and such a great thing to volunteer for!!!

Leave a Reply

