Valentine skittle…

Sometimes throughout the day, I see hearts everywhere. Leaves on trees, puddles, a piece of calamari, a splatter, folds in fabric. So why not do a Valentine skittle with a punk, grunge, gothic feel to it.

Valentine skittle

The pinky is a nail wrap, which I have cut a heart shape out of and stuck on, then outlined in gold polish to tie the design together. On the ring finger is a decal that I printed but it didn’t turn out very sharp so I painted over it in a few different tones of red polish. On the middle finger I painted a gothic-ish heart with Barry M fold effects in gold and the heart on the index finger is painted in acrylic paint over the black polish. All were sealed with 2 coats of top coat.

25 Comments

Filed under Decal, Fake nails, Fun!, handpainted nail art

25 responses to “Valentine skittle…

  1. Wonderful Valentine’s Day skittle!

  2. Looks awesome, I love this!

  3. LOVE this grungy Valentine mani!

  4. I love everything about this!

  5. mybrainhurtsugh

    I never post on blogs but I just had to so that I could tell you how much I love this manicure.

  6. I love this! The pinky brings a sort of scottish feel to the manicure! Makes me think of old castles! <— My polish analogies are strange, I know!

  7. what a concept and the final look is amazing! I love teach of these. You should be proud of this one for sure!

  8. This. Is. Amazing. I love it!!!

  9. Loved this mani.Voted for you on Nailpolis

  10. Very creative and amazingly done! Love it ^.^

  11. Article writing is also a fun, if you be acquainted with
    afterward you can write or else it is difficult
    to write.

Leave a Reply

