Oils…

Hello lacqueristas, well today’s theme is also about texture and brushstrokes. I have taken inspiration from Serbian artist Mirza Zupljanin’s painting below, I could not find a name for this painting.

Abstract-Art-Painting-Mirza-Zuplijanin

Although  Zupljanin has painted this with acrylic paint, its still fits. I have used only nail polish to recreate the brushstrokes over a base of OPI “My Boyfriend Scales Walls”

Brushstrokes

I think I’m actually a day behind on this challenge, what’s new? Mirza also takes photos, does interior and fashion design and sculpts. Here is his facebook page and official website, enjoy!

15 Comments

Filed under Artists Challenge, handpainted nail art

15 responses to “Oils…

  1. c’est vraiment très sympa comme nail art, j’aime beaucoup tes sources d’inspirations =)
    bises

  2. You did such an excellent job, late or no late this is beautiful to look at!!🙂
    And you did these with nail polish! Wow! I find I can’t work with polish when going for nail art – it dries ever so fast!

    • It does dry fast, but I used that to my advantage here, because it was already half dried on the brush not much would be left to paint on the nail. Thank you!🙂

      On 25 February 2014 01:59, Break rules, not nails wrote:

      >

  3. Its so pretty on your nails!

  4. zimmy_b

    Awesome! That effect is so cool🙂 Love your fine art manis!

  5. That’s a great interpretation of the painting!

  6. This is SO cool AND beautiful!!

  7. It’s not a secret.. I freakin love your blog! Here’s an award for ya! http://craftynail.com/2014/02/25/shine-on-award-and-an-epic-nail-fail/

  8. Thank you Jacqui, I’m flattered (but you don’t like it when people break the rules!!??)😉 I will do my best to accept. I promise, after this challenge is over.

Leave a Reply

