Messy Mansion Mondays…..featuring MM06

Hello out there, well instead of collecting Messy Mansion plates, I’ve decieded to try to use them by doing a Messy Mansion themed mani once a week. This also fits the theme for Adventures in Stamping, (AIS), stamping over a green base. Two birds with one stone, well kind of if you consider turquoise to be green.

MM06-1

I’ve started with 2 coats of China Glaze “Custom Kicks”  and sponged Jade “Twist” on the tips. Then I stamped using Ulta 3 “Goldrush Fever” using MM06 using the double strip image. Another layer of stamping using black and the decorative middle image. Finally I added a coat of China Glaze “Fast Forward” quick dry top coat. I have about 13 MM plates so this should keep me busy for a while, then I might move onto Moyou Monday’s!! I really like these nails, they remind me of Victorian wallpaper or something decorative from that era.

4 Comments

Filed under Messy Mansion plates, Stamping

4 responses to “Messy Mansion Mondays…..featuring MM06

  1. Nice job on the stamping. This looks very regal to me.

  2. Wow this is such a good idea! I’ve been so behind on blogging. I just need to make it through two more weeks before school is done! I love the mani and I hope you don’t mind if I do a similar series! I’d definitely link to yours as well😛

    • Thanks Kyema, yes please do and no need to link. Will you be using Messy Mansion plates as well? Maybe we could use the same plates on the same days. Maybe some others might like to join in too? Thinking of doing “China Glaze Chewsdays” after that!! LOL

      On 15 April 2014 11:42, Break rules, not nails wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

