Shabby Chic…

Welcome to Messy Mansion Mondays…on a Friday. Always late I am! Today’s nails are inspired by shabby chic furniture, here is one example from the Graphics Fairy.

vintage-shabby-chic-nest-of-tables_11_10_550w_100dpi

I love this old vintage look and stamping plate MM18, was perfect to re-create it. I started with a base of OPI “My Boyfriend Scales Walls” and used the distressed technique created by Chalkboard Nails, to add a few touches of a mid-toned grey. I did this very sparingly though, as it was easy to overpower the pale base and then the stamping wouldn’t have shown through.

Shabby chic

I love this look, furniture on my nails! I’ve used 3 images from the same plate here, so that’s a bonus in regards to using these plates, instead of looking at them! Update on the giveaway: I’ve contacted the winners and am still finalizing prizes. Should be able to reveal all next week.

 

7 Comments

Filed under Messy Mansion plates, Stamping

7 responses to “Shabby Chic…

  1. I love how rustic and old these look! Its awesome.

  2. Wow, that’s a really beautiful take on the inspiration! The colours you used are so perfect! I especially love the outcome on the middle finger.

  3. These look really great! I love the grey you added, it makes it look very rustic!

  4. nailcrazy69

    awesome, gorgeous plate😀

  5. Oh the distressed, vintage look!❤

Leave a Reply

