St. Basil’s Cathedral…

Well I’m putting Messy Mansion Monday’s on hold since Moyou London are having a stamping challenge for the month of May. For more details check their page on Instgram.

10012986_1411864159086645_699031783_n

Today the theme is “Red”, which inspires me to use plate 13 from the Tourist Collection. This plate has a full image of St. Basil’s Cathedral in the Red Square, Moscow. I remember going here with my parents when I was a kid, I thought then and still do now what an amazing looking church!!

Red square 3

I have made stamped decals and for the first time have managed to apply them well. I think that the trick might be to paint your nail in clear polish,( I’ve been using Cutex “2 in 1 base coat), then to gently press each decal into the wet polish. To get the decal to sit flat I gently pressed on it with the stamper. No bubbles! Then I added a coat of China Glaze “Fast Forward” to seal it all.

Red square 1

These came out just as I imagined they would, love it when that happens. Here is St. Basil’s in all its glory!

3334505382_3e17ca3061

 

 

 

12 Comments

Filed under Decal, Moyou London stamping plates, Stamping, Stamping decals

12 responses to “St. Basil’s Cathedral…

  1. Wow these turned out amazing! It looks just like it.

  2. nailcrazy69

    gorgeous manicure😀

  3. These are amazing, I still haven’t gotten up the nerve to try out decals, haha.

    • Thank you Alexandria, just give it a try, if you mess up, just start again. Its probably easier than stamping because you choose the exact placement. Whereas my stamping can be a bit hit and miss. Also you can pre-make decals, when you have a little spare time, for use later when you have more time!🙂

  4. Lorraine

    this is all kinds of gorgeous! what a breathtaking mani

  5. thebubblybrunette

    Super cool design!

  6. I’ve never been to see it love, but I love that building and your mani is GORGEOUS. Plus, I’m always excited when it’s your natural nails : )

  7. Gabriela

    Hey do you have any video tutorial ?????????

Leave a Reply

