Winners announced….finally!

Hello lacquered babes, you may remember I promised a giveaway to celebrate blogging for a year. Well I decided it should go to the people who had made the most comments on my posts. My way of saying THANK YOU!!! for taking the time and making the effort. As you might know I’m pretty fond of Messy Mansion plates, so I stalked my winners blogs and they all like stamping, so I invited them to choose plates from that site as their prizes. I also asked them their favourite colour and type of polish.

So with the most comments at 68 is Lisa from The Polished Playground….

Lisa chose LilyAnna plates 04 and 08 and told me she liked blue. Her prize includes 4 Chi Chi polishes (Australian made), Loreal “Paris Avenue”, Rainbow Honey “Sakura Matsuri” and Revlon Moon Candy “230 Satellite” (not pictured, I forgot it!). Also Sally Hansen nail polish strips in “Rattlesnake” and “Tweed-Le-Dee” and some zipper water slide decals. Thank you Lisa!! xx

Next with 23 comments is Cat or Sen from This kitten has klaws.

IMG_5261

Cat chose plates MM28 and MM25, she also receives a couple of Chi Chi polishes, Color Club “Ruby Slippers”, Covergirl “290”, Ulta 3 “Triple Threat” (I love this polish!), Revlon Moon Candy “220 Milky Way” and a Sweet Heart Polish “9er <3”. I also added some Sally Hansen wraps “Star Quality” and “Zip It!” and some Essence cuticle oil. I hope you like your goodies Cat and thank you! xx

Next with 20 comments is Miss Z from Nail Crazy. I could not find her name anywhere, so perhaps she would like to stay nameless.  Plus I like calling her Miss Z, it’s so mysterious!

IMG_5263

Miss Z commented that she would love to get her hands on MM14, so it’s actually her fault I chose plates as a giveaway! She also has MM 24 in her prize, 2 Chi Chi polishes, Ulta 3 “Triple Threat”, Loreal “Paris Avenue”, Polish Punch “Lunar Eclipse”, Revlon Moon Candy “200 Moon Dust” and ILNP “Mutagen”. I also threw in Sally Hansen nail wraps “Zip It!” and “Rattlesnake”. I hope you enjoy your goodies and thank you! xx

Next up…wait 4 prizes? Well where do you draw the line? I thought it fitting to also send a little something to Kerry from Painted Fingertips who made 19 comments.

IMG_5265

Kerry chose plate MM20. I know from reading her blog she is rather fond of textured polishes, so I have 3 Australis “Carnivale” polishes for her. The colours are “Ferris Wheel”, “Masquerade” and “Midnight Fireworks”. Also a couple of Chi Chi polishes, Rimmel “Man Overboard” (good for stamping) and Sally Hansen nail wraps “Star Quality”. I hope you enjoy these Kerry and thank you!!!

So that leaves Jacqui from Craftynail, who made 17 comments. I have a few “bit and bobs” to send you as well, being a craft girl like me I hope you might like? I shall email you.

So thank you everyone, I don’t expect you to keep commenting. I just thought this was a much nicer and fairer way to do a giveaway, better than Rafflecopter. My next giveaway won’t be comment based, I think I will make it a nail art competition, its good I have 11 months to think of something!!

 

14 Comments

Filed under Giveaway

14 responses to “Winners announced….finally!

  1. You’re awesome!!! Thanks🙂

  2. Congrats to all the winners! And I really love your idea, this seems a lot more personal and better way.🙂

  3. purple_rain

    Though I’ve only been lurking around here for just a short amount of time, I just can’t keep quite (not in an attempt to get into your good books, lol): this is really such an awesome way to say thank you to your loyal followers!

  4. Oh wow those prizes!! The lucky lucky ladies!! Fab competition I really liked this idea!

  5. Lauren Fitch

    Really liked this idea! Congratulations to all the winners. You Rock!

  6. Wow, now I’m even more excited! Thank you, I can’t wait!😀

  7. nailcrazy69

    wow, this are awesome prizes *.*
    thank you so much, i couldn’t be happier… these are my colors and absolutely love those image plates😀
    miss z signed her posts as žana😉

  8. Thanks again for the giveaway and congrats to everyone else too!🙂

  9. You are ahmazing! Thank you!

    Such a brilliant idea to base a giveaway on comments! Love it : )
    Can’t wait to get my klaws into the goodies!

    Always a pleasure to read your blog – so of course, it’s always a pleasure to comment.

Leave a Reply

