Medieval Manuscript…

Here is another design that I wasn’t happy with the first time around so I have revisited it. See the original nails here.

Manuscript

I have printed  this image below onto clear waterslide decal paper, cut out the sections that I liked and hey presto….manuscript nails.

ms-98-80r-w

If you would like to make your own decals, I have a more detailed description in this post. I did discover that the decals lose their stickyness over time or perhaps when exposed to air. More research needed!

 

16 Comments

Filed under Decal, Fake nails, Revisited, Time periods

16 responses to “Medieval Manuscript…

  1. You’re just a genius! Your ideas are so out of this world sometimes and I love it, out of the box all the way🙂

    • Orww shucks Kairi, thank you! I have another Medieval themed mani rattling around in my head, but I haven’t worked out yet how to pull it off!🙂

      On 3 July 2014 00:05, Break rules, not nails wrote:

      >

  2. These are freaking awesome! Looks so ancient and old.

  3. Love love love. That writing just looks amazing🙂

  4. Making your decals must be so fun! These look great!

  5. Haha, that lady with a raven is awesome! : D

  6. jubaoli23

    you make gorgeous nails🙂
    I just love it^^

  7. Hi,
    I’ve been loving these nails and the earlier version of them ever since I saw them. Thank you for explaining how to create the printed decals! Thanks to your instructions I’ve done these Voynich manuscript nails, here’s a link if you want to have a look: https://twitter.com/Ungulae/status/592415002742681600
    Looking forward to seeing more of your beautiful nail art!

  8. Pingback: Fonts, typefaces and all things typographical — I love Typography (ILT)

Leave a Reply

