Green steampunk….

Steampunk is a design I have been wanting to do for ages! I took inspiration from this picture…

15bdad3a64a779d4907d4d2fadf943d8

I started with two coat of China Glaze “Watermelon Rind”, I then sponged some A England “St. George” lightly over the top and finished with a matte top coat. Next I stamped with China Glaze “Cherish” and plates BM-H16, BM-21, RA-120 and Moyou London explorer collection 17.

Green steampunk

I had bought some tiny watch gears on Ebay ages ago especially for this purpose, so I stuck them on with quick dry top coat, along with some copper coloured craft foil that I had. I have a million watch gears, give or take a thousand, so expect some more Steampunk soon.

13 Comments

Filed under Fake nails, Moyou London stamping plates, Revisited, Stamping, Stuck on stuff, Time periods

13 responses to “Green steampunk….

  1. those tiny gears look wicked!

  2. These are awesome! The little gears look great! I’ve been wanting to do steampunk nails myself too but I must find a broken watch or something first πŸ˜‰

  3. So cool! It totally looks like you have gears on your nails πŸ™‚

  4. zimmy_b

    That’s so cool!

  5. thebubblybrunette

    Awesome mani!

  6. Love this! Steampunk is great, I always gawk at all the steampunky stuff people make for fantasy fairs πŸ˜‰

  7. cool, this looks great ❀

  8. I love this! I am constantly amazed by how many stick-on-your-nails sized bits and bobs you seem to have lying around πŸ™‚ or maybe you’re just better at realising random items can work for nail art πŸ˜€

  9. Oh, awesome.

    And looking forward to more tiny gears : D

Leave a Reply

