The Lorax…

Hello out there, I’ve been a little absent lately due to a really awesome burn and hence blister on my finger. No one wanted to see that! The lovely ladies at Llama nails a having a book and movie inspired challenge, with the first theme being comedy.

2080

Well Dr. Seuss books are pretty funny and have some great images too.  This little guy is pretty cute and so are the Truffula trees. I’m happy with how these turned out, they are fun and playful with their bright colours.

Lorax

Everything is painted with nail polish, just the black outlines are acrylic paint. Back soon with a historical theme.

 

16 Comments

Filed under Books and movies, Fake nails, Fun!, handpainted nail art

16 responses to “The Lorax…

  1. Awesome! I love how you were able to make the trees look so fuzzy!

  2. These are so cute! I like how those fluffy balls actually do look fluffy and soft here.

  3. OMGosh this is soooo stinking cute! You are very talented and I am very jealous!!! LOL

  4. Kattbelly

    Wow you never cease to amaze me with your incredible artistry! I don’t always comment, but I’m ALWAYS impressed with your work. Amazing!

  5. This is outstanding!!!!

  6. Ooh these look so great! I love it when you do detailed freehand stuff, it always looks amazing.

  7. nailcrazy69

    no wonder you’re happy with it, it looks awesome, love it😀

  8. I’m blown away by these ones! The design you created on your nails is better than the actual picture!! In love with them❤

Leave a Reply

