Futurama…

Hi out there, I’ve been wanting to do Futurama nails for ever, I think I say that about nearly every mani I post! So what better time than for the Lacquer Legion theme this month of Fandom.

Futurama

I started with a minty green base, by using one coat of Loreal ” Wasabi Hint” and putting a coat of Sally Hansen “Mint Sorbet” over the top. I painted the outline of Fry and Leila in black acrylic paint and filled in the colours with nail polish. I was going to leave it here, but then decided  it would be cool to add some buildings, to look like the opening credits. I did this using plate BM-414 and stamped with Rimmel “Grey Matter”, then Rimmel “Man Overboard” and finished with a deep charcoal no name polish. Stamping the colours from light to dark.  I’m happy with this one, I can tick it off my to do list!

17 Comments

Filed under Fake nails, Fun!, handpainted nail art, Stamping

17 responses to “Futurama…

  1. These are absolutely fantastic!! And I love Futurama!

  2. Christina W.

    I love the effect you did on the buildings! Did you simply use a lighter gray for the buildings in the back and a darker one for the ones in the front? So beautiful!

  3. These are awesome! I used to watch this show growing up too.

  4. nailcrazy69

    awesome, but i don’t expect anything less from you❤

  5. Ana

    That buildings-in-the-distance gradient? Superb.

  6. Kattbelly

    Amazing-as usual😉

  7. They look so cool! And I love these buildings!!

  8. XlinaXMX

    Hey! I nominated you for the Beauty Blogger of the Month!
    You can find all the rules and all that by reading my post and visiting Cecilia’s Corner
    Congats!!

    http://drugstorecouture.wordpress.com/2014/08/02/beauty-blogger-of-the-month-award

  9. You are amazing🙂 I just discover your page today and I’m staying ♥(ˆ⌣ˆԅ)

Leave a Reply

