Day 5 blue…

So I’m hoping that my posts are variations on a theme and not getting boring, because today its more stamping over a black gel base. Here I’ve used Pueen plate 55 and 2 different shades of blue that I made. This is a little project I’ve been working on lately, to make stamping polishes. Especially bright colours over black, the challenge is a good excuse for me to try them out.

Day 5 blue

They don’t have names yet, I was thinking of calling the paler blue on the ring finger “Cyan-ide”, but sometimes my warped sense of humour is not funny to others. I blame my dad and his silly jokes!🙂 Over the stamping is one coat of China Glaze “Fast Forward” topcoat.

An InLinkz Link-up

14 Comments

Filed under 31 day challenge 2014, Pueen stamping plates, Stamping

14 responses to “Day 5 blue…

  1. I love the way your middle finger looks🙂

  2. I don’t get tired of these kind of manicures! Just love it🙂

  3. Kattbelly

    Wow those showed up really well! That’s hard with light blue. VERY pretty!

  4. Love these! And those stamping polishes, I’m envious!

  5. I vote yes for “cyan-ide” as a name, but I love puns.🙂
    These turned out amazingly!

  6. Claire

    Coucou Michelle !
    C’est toi qui fait tes vernis pour le stamping ? Sur du noir en plus ? Bravo ! Ces bleus sont magnifiques. Le bleu foncé est légèrement métallisé, du moins c’est comme cela que je le vois. J’adore Cyanure qui marque extrêmement bien sur du noir. Difficile le bleu clair en stamping.
    Bisous

  7. nailcrazy69

    wow, your self-made polishes are super pigmented, love the manicure😀

  8. Sadie S.

    Beautiful mani, beautiful blues. I never get tired of stamped designs. And I am all in favor of clever polish names. With so many brilliant indie brands out there competing for my limited funds, sometimes clever names are the deciding factor!

Leave a Reply

