Day 13 Animal print…

I love animal print, but wanted to do something a little different. So I chose as inspiration, okay I just copied, this tutorial by Candy Glaze. I was so in awe of the photos I saw of this mani, that I just had to recreate it!

Day 13 animal print

Candy Glaze called it dragon’s egg, but I’m just going to go with reptile. Using her tutorial on three fingers, with a dark green base. I painted on ILNP “Reminisce” on the top part of each scale. On the ring finger and thumb, I’ve used two coats of  “Reminisce” and stuck some shed snake skin that I found in the garden on top of it. Cutting around the edges with cuticle nippers and pushing it down in to the polish as I went. I like how the green shimmers through and you can still see the brown colour of the snake skin.

Day 13 animal print 2

I love these nails and surprisingly the drawn scales better than the real scales. That’s another two things to cross off my nail “to-do” list.

14 Comments

Filed under 31 day challenge 2014, Stuck on stuff

14 responses to “Day 13 Animal print…

  1. These reptile nails look awesome! I like that there appears to be some texture to them, makes it so much more realistic.

  2. I’m looking at the pics and asking hmmmmm is this alligator? Snake? Dragon never crossed my mind LOL.

  3. I always love your animal prints – the snakeskin component is perfect!

  4. Hello, I think your nails look just amazing and I look forward to read your next post 🙂 

    Xx julia

  5. These are soooooo cool ☺☺☺

  6. WOOOW!! This is AMEZING!!

    And I making good snake skins with a stamping plates -.-
    simply gorgeous :*

  7. Claire

    Coucou Michelle !
    C’EST FAN-TAS-TI-QUE ! Et c’est tellement toi. Déjà le nail art copié est très original. Le choix des couleurs doit être très difficile. Mais le nail art avec la peau de serpent trouvée au fond du jardin. Oh putain !
    Il n’y a que toi pour être aussi créative. Tu es vraiment unique.
    Bisous

Leave a Reply

