Day 14 flowers…

Halfway and still here! Well I love flowers, all of them, even thistle flowers have their own beauty, but somehow I don’t like paintings of flowers. I think it comes down to you just can’t beat the beauty of nature, so very rarely do I see flowers painted that I’m impressed by, but that’s just me. Having said that I found these gorgeous water slide decals on Ebay and now is the perfect time to finally use them.

Day 14 flowers

They were a bit hard to apply because on some of them the clear plastic layer that you peel off before you put them into the water would not come off without taking the flower with it, so I lost about three. This mani was getting a bit flowery so I added some pink acrylic gems to break it up a little. Possibly the problem with flowers is they are so hard to paint realistically and make them look good. Although there are some nail artists that do fantastic flower manis. I’m looking at you Lacqerstyle!

An InLinkz Link-up

 

5 Comments

Filed under 31 day challenge 2014, Decal

5 responses to “Day 14 flowers…

  1. Those water decals are very pretty!

  2. Claire

    Coucou Michelle !
    Moi non plus, je n’aime pas les fleurs sur les ongles. Je les préfère dans la nature. La plupart du temps, sur les ongles, je trouve cela gnangnan (soppy). Mais c’est vrai, parfois, le nail art est assez beau parce que la NA a interprété les fleurs.
    Bisous
    P.S.: oui je préfère la peau de serpent🙂

Leave a Reply

