Day 18 half moons…

The prompt of half moons does nothing for me. I searched images of half moon nail art and thought …who came up with this and how do you make it interesting? My newly acquired China Glaze “Too Yacht To Handle” was lying around, so there was my base colour sorted. Then I just played around with a black gel pen and some tear drop diamantes and ended up here.

Day 18 half moons 2

I’m really happy with how these turned out, they were fun and pretty quick really.

An InLinkz Link-up

11 Comments

Filed under 31 day challenge 2014, Fun!, handpainted nail art

11 responses to “Day 18 half moons…

  1. Love that turquoise! The half moon design is very pretty too. Elegant!

  2. This is stunning! I love it!

  3. Very cool! I really like the way your index finger looks🙂

  4. really pretty… I like so much your half moons😉

  5. Claire

    Coucou Michelle !
    Et coucou Day 18 Half Moons ! Le post vient d’apparaître aujourd’hui ?!? Magie d’Internet ? Putain d’Internet plutôt.
    Too Yacht To Handle. J’adore cette couleur et ce vernis est un de mes préférés. Lumineux, gai, très flatteur pour les mains.
    Je n’aime pas les half moons traditionnelles, mais là avec ce dessin très simple et très beau, oui. Et finalement, TYTH c’est avec du noir que c’est le mieux.
    Je vais essayer de copier. Je dis bien essayer🙂
    Bisous

    • Merci Claire, putain internet, you make me laugh! Please do copy, post on Instagram if you have it? Maybe? Bisous. I love the colour too, but my photos are not colour correct, it is dark in real life.🙂

      2014-09-23 21:22 GMT+10:00 Break rules, not nails :

      >

      • Claire

        Tu le trouves plus foncé ? Moi pas. J’ai mon TYTH à coté de l’écran. C’est vraiment la même couleur. Mais cela dépend de tellement de choses : ordinateur, lumière ambiante …

  6. Your nails look so beautiful!
    I love how all these different colors match together.🙂

    xx julia

Leave a Reply

