Day 23 Inspired by a movie…

Yay two posts in one day is the only way to get back on track! When looking through my movies A Clockwork Orange jumped out and said “Pick me!”

Day 23 inspired by a song 2

At first I was just going to paint the eye on the white nail and leave the others orange. Then I remembered the watch parts I have and kind of chuckled to myself as this is orange with clockwork!! Ha ha I’m so funny! Also when I searched for images sometimes the eye is depicted as a gear, even better, less painting for me! I think I went overboard on the gears though, I forgot that less is more sometimes.

18 Comments

Filed under 31 day challenge 2014, Fun!, Stuck on stuff

18 responses to “Day 23 Inspired by a movie…

  1. Maryanne

    WOW….how cool does that look…and it really depicts the movie title perfectly. ..♡♡

  2. These look so cool! Love the gears.

  3. My boyfriend is an artist (justin reed) and he did this clockwork orange painting. you might like it ! http://www.allposters.co.uk/-sp/Milk-Bar-The-Art-of-Justin-Reed-Posters_i7170444_.htm
    Nice nails BTW!

  4. I don’t think you went overboard at all. These are amazing.
    :)x

  5. I liked so much
    very match with movie😉

  6. Sara

    where did you get the gears etc

  7. Kimberly Lynn

    I love this. You did an awesome job. Just the right amount of everything. Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Claire

    ORANGE MECANIQUE !
    (titre du film en français)

    Coucou Michelle !
    Tu es incroyable ! Même si il n’y avait pas l’indication que le thème de ce jour est “inspiration par un film”, je l’aurai tout de suite reconnu. Et le nail art, très simple, très pur, pas trop chargé. Quelle merveille.
    Bisous

  9. This is beyond awesome, love the accent nail too!!

Leave a Reply

