Day 24 Inspired by a book…

Inspired by the book Frankenstein by Mary Shelley, I made a decal (using printable waterslide decal paper) from this artwork by Sara Bowerstock. You can see more of her work in her Etsy shop, Point Blank Design.

Day 24 inspired by a book

I added to Frankenstein’s head with green and yellow nail polish, to make the design fit the whole nail. The other three nails are painted with OPI “My Vampire Is Buff”, over that I smeared some greyish brown polish to look like old book pages. Then I stamped with Messy Mansion plate MM24. I finished with OPI matte top coat, because you just can’t have shiny book pages! I love the matte look, it even feels like paper! Since making this decal, I have found this image on a stamping plate, it is Sugar Bubbles SB010.

An InLinkz Link-up

13 Comments

Filed under 31 day challenge 2014, Books and movies, Decal, Halloween, Messy Mansion plates, Stamping

13 responses to “Day 24 Inspired by a book…

  1. These are awesome! I love how old and rustic those paper nails look like and that image is so scary!

  2. Yay!!! I love these ☺ they are amazing ♥

  3. I love the colors you used for the type, just perfectly crunchy and ancient looking for this!

  4. nailcrazy69

    perfect! absolutely love it😀

  5. I don’t know this book, but the nail art are so pretty.
    I love it^^

    kisses

  6. Claire

    Coucou Michelle !
    J’adore ce nail art : on dirait un livre écrit à l’époque de Frankenstein. Mais les couleurs sur la tête de Frankenstein le font très contemporain. Très réussi le mélange des époques.
    La finition mate est une de mes préférées. Plusieurs marques font du vernis mat, mais j’ai longtemps hésité avant d’en acheter. Il suffit de mettre du top coat mat. La dernière marque que j’ai essayé : Mentality. Très beaux, vraiment mats, veloutés.
    Bisous

    P.S.: et puis ce que j’adore avec ce nail art, comme celui d’hier, c’est que je reconnais tout de suite et je me sens TRES cultivée :-)))

Leave a Reply

