Witch Mona Lisa…

Hey there! I wanted to post this yesterday, but I was just too tired to complete these nails. Last year for Halloween I did Goth Mona Lisa, so this year I wanted to paint her cousin Witch Mona Lisa. I used this image to make a waterslide decal, by printing the image onto waterslide decal paper. You can read more on how to make your own decals here.

18fe785dcd3c14fa2a81fb19711939d0

I have no idea who created this version of Leonardo’s classic painting, so I can’t give credit. I love how she is holding a broomstick! The other three nails I’ve painted first with watercolour, but that didn’t seem to be working too well. So then I switched to polish.

Witch Mona Lisa 2

I’ve also painted the “pr0per” Mona Lisa once, you can see her here.

11 Comments

Filed under Halloween, handpainted nail art, watercolour paint

11 responses to “Witch Mona Lisa…

  1. woooooooow awesome nail art!!! “Despampanante”…Congrats i love all your nail art, big hug from Colombia.

  2. Pretty awesome! I only used water decals for the first time earlier this week and I can definitely understand their popularity now! Also I just LOVE this Halloween-y take on Mona Lisa!

  3. nailcrazy69

    this version of mona lisa is so much cooler than the ‘proper’ one😀

  4. Soooo creative, looks fantastic x

  5. This is so great!!! Never seen anything like it!🙂

  6. omg! this is amazing!

  7. Oh woah, AWESOME!

    And the backgrounds are fantastic, as always of course. And yay, natural nails❤

Leave a Reply

