Tinsel fingers…

Hello out there! If you have visited me before you might know that I like to stick “things” onto my nails. So this year for a different Xmas mani I thought I’d try tinsel. What a mess!! I got the stuff everywhere cutting it up into little pieces and trying to stick it on ….ooh glitter!

Tinsel fingers 2

Here I’ve used small tinsel and stuck in down into a clear gel polish, which I then cured for a minute or so. Just until the tinsel held. I did manage to “glue” two of my fingers together at one point, that was a scary moment!

tinsel fingers

I’d better take the tinsel off now, before it ends up in someone’s food! Hopefully I’ll be back tomorrow with one more Xmas mani.

 

16 Comments

Filed under Fun!, Stuck on stuff

16 responses to “Tinsel fingers…

  1. haha! Your nails never fail to bring a smile to my face.πŸ™‚

  2. This made me laugh! You know the pic will go viral and people will be making all kinds of comments, like ‘how does she use the bathroom?’πŸ˜‰

  3. so cute! hahaha
    I love this manicure!

  4. Hahahaha! A whole new level to bar glitters!πŸ˜‰ Despite the mess, it could still be a fun night-out look on nails!πŸ˜€

  5. These are hilarious but oh so fun!

  6. Hahaha these are super fun!!! I can imagine you walking around your house leaving behind tinsel everywhere you go lol.πŸ˜€

  7. purple_rain

    The stuff you come up with.. lol. This is awesome.πŸ™‚

  8. mess, but fantastic mess and fantastic effect

  9. I like when you stick fluffs and furs to your nails, tinsel works too : D

    Did you wear it? I mean more than for posing and enjoying it?

Leave a Reply

