Slackest blogger ever!

Hello out there! Oh my gosh how time flies! Do you know I actually try to post once a week?! Ha so much for that, since I have been absent for 2 months now!!! Well thanks to a email from Tumblr I discovered I been blogging for two years! Pfft, more like a year and half! It has gotten to the point where I think the nail art horse has bucked me off and I feel a little anxious about the whole process, as my photography has not improved at all. So I had on this simple galaxy mani, to try to tame that horse…

galaxy

Then I realized the blog had turned two, which kind of came out of nowhere. I thought it was next month?! So I’ve painted over the top in white acrylic paint a design which hopefully conveys my surprise.

2nd blog birthday

Thanks to “Goose” who kindly sent me a message to see if I was okay. I miss nail art and I miss interacting with all you guys. I shall have to climb back on that horse and hold tight! Any ideas for a blog birthday giveaway? What would you like to see as a prize? Some of my stamping polishes perhaps? I like competitions, any ideas for one? Thanks🙂

 

18 Comments

Filed under handpainted nail art, Uncategorized

18 responses to “Slackest blogger ever!

  1. So glad to see you again, lol. BTW, I love your mani🙂

  2. BTW, Happy 2nd Birthday “Break Rules, Not Nails’🙂

  3. i was wondering where you were!🙂

  4. fantastic manicure, love it

  5. Its great to see you back. Those are some nice galaxy nails!

  6. yes, finally a new nail art!
    I love your blog and hope you’ll continue posting😉
    x

  7. Goose

    A new post, yay! Glad you’re “back on the horse”… I really was a bit worried about you there for a while! I love galaxy nails and those are beautiful. Your blog inspired me to make and show my nail designs too so I started a twitter last month (that was me in the recent comment on your medieval nails post). Anyway, great that you’re back, hope to see more of your amazing nail art!

    • Ah thank you Goose! Seriously you have to tell me your first name…well only if you want to! I’m so glad to have inspired you and I loved those nails you did. Strange I never bother with twitter, maybe I should? I will try to post more often, I miss nail art so much😦

  8. nailcrazy69

    so, you’ve been missing in action, hope you’re back after all, it’s always a pleasure to see your designs :*
    happy blogaversary dear😀

  9. Love that your galaxy looks fairly realistic! I hope you’re able to get back on the blogging horse soon, I always enjoy your looks.🙂

Leave a Reply

