Day 11 polka dots…

Oops posting in the wrong day again! I’ve never done a dotticure before, somehow it was never on my to-do list, but this was fun!

Day 10 dotty

I started with a base on OPI “My boyfriend Scales Walls” and then dotted randomly with black, Maybelline “Audacious Asphalt”, Rimmel “Man Overboard” and “Grey Matter”. This came out pretty much as I imagined, yay! Some of the dots are a bit raised up and not quite round, so I guess I definitely need to try this technique again!

An InLinkz Link-up

6 Comments

Filed under 31 day challenge 2014

6 responses to “Day 11 polka dots…

  1. This is a nice polka dot gradient! Love the monochrome color scheme too.

  2. Claire

    Coucou Michelle !
    Tu n’en avais jamais fait ? Noooooon ! Tu rigoles ?
    Alors, polka dots parfait puisque cet OPI est un blanc cassé de gris. Jolie cette palette du blanc au noir. En fait, pas si facile que ça les polka dots aléatoires comme le tien : choix des couleurs, taille des points, répartition, ça demande du boulot. Pas comme ceux où tous les points sont alignés comme à la parade. Et en avant marche !
    Bisous

  3. I like this dots 🙂
    very beautiful^^

  4. I do love these kind of dotticures and yours looks great!

Leave a comment