Day 31 Honour nails you love…

Look at that, I made it! No one is more surprised than me that I actually managed to do this challenge, I hope that everyone has kept up as well. Today’s nails are inspired by these from Eeeek! Nail polish! I love these nails, they are so cute! Gemma and I both used OPI “My Boyfriend Scales Walls” and stamping plate BM-13. I used Revlon Red as I don’t have the same bright Essie red that she used.

ladybird eek nailpolish

I’m glad I did this challenge, it has taught me many things. Not to fluff around so much with nail art…just do it! That it doesn’t have to take hours and like anything the more you do it, the quicker,better and more efficient you get. I’ve learnt how to use my camera better, to set the white balance and get a feel for what some of the settings do. I also learnt how to use gimp better and about gel polish. So I would recommend this challenge to anyone wanting to become better at nail art and to do it at the pace its set, or at least as quick as you can. Even better if before it starts you can have a few days manis up your sleeve!

An InLinkz Link-up

 

13 Comments

Filed under 31 day challenge 2014, Stamping

13 responses to “Day 31 Honour nails you love…

  1. I’ve enjoyed looking at your takes on the challenge. Glad to hear that you had fun as well. ❤

  2. Claire

    Coucou Michelle !
    You did it. OMG. You did it !
    You can be proud of you who usually has no this rhythm there. Bravo and thank you for having spoiled us so much because in these 31 nail arts, many of them were extraordinary, as only you knows how to make them. You are unique Michelle, with a universe of your very own.
    Of course I am a little bit sad and this daily appointment is going to miss me … What you say ? Not you ?!? It got to be a pain after a while ?!? Bad girl Michelle :-)))
    Once again bravo and see you soon.
    xx
    P.S.: your coccinelles (kɔksinɛl) are adorable

    • Merci Claire, you are too kind! Fear not, I will not to so absent, this challenge has taught me to be quicker!! I kind of miss it already and as Halloween is soon, expect lots of creepy nails!! The only bad thing was staying up til 3am to get the nails done! Bisous

      On 2 October 2014 01:24, Break rules, not nails wrote:

      >

  3. I don’t know what to say honey! I’m touched and truly honoured that you picked one of mine! Just wow! I’m always in awe of your work so for you to recreate one of mine is such an accolade!! Thank you so much 🙂 hugs!

    • Ha ha serious?! Well that makes two of us that are in awe of each other!! Your photos and your nail art is always spot on and flawless! Thank you Gemma xx

      On 2 October 2014 02:59, Break rules, not nails wrote:

      >

  4. Congrats on completing the challenge! It was fun seeing all your nail art designs.

  5. How cute! Congrats on finishing! Thanks for being my challenge buddy through this 🙂

  6. it’s just sooo cute!! ❤

  7. nailcrazy69

    cute 😀
    congrats on mastering 31 day challenge, you did an awesome job 😀

Leave a comment