Merry Xmas….

Hello out there, well despite me moaning that Xmas was a drag, I’ve had a lovely day! Even work was fun! It’s boxing day here but it must still be the 25th somewhere in the world. I did this design a couple of years ago and I’ve always wanted to re-create it and make it better. I’m not even going to link to the original….shudder…rolls eyes…. no clean up, each nail a different length and shape! What was I thinking?!

Neon xmas

Over a white base I sponged a neon gradient using Color Club “Warhol” (pink), Ulta 3 “Tahiti” (orange) and Factorie Polished “Yellow Glow”. Then I painted in the trees, kangaroos and Santa with ink from a nail art pen and a brush.Maybe Santa is heading home after dropping off all the pressies around the world or maybe he’s going on holiday to Australia to beat the Artic cold! Leaving his pine trees behind him. I don’t really have a story for this one. Hope you have all had a great day.🙂

 

8 Comments

Filed under handpainted nail art, Revisited

8 responses to “Merry Xmas….

  1. Merry Christmas to you! This looks great! Love the gradient.

  2. OMG! this is amazing! love the color, and all that detail… just amazing, and pink is my favorite color. excellent job😀

    • Thanks Tina, I was pretty happy with it too, until I showed my dad and he said “It a man in a boat with a fishing rod” Ha ha note to self, reins hang low!

      On 28 December 2014 at 05:47, Break rules, not nails wrote:

      >

  3. Such weird colours for a Santa themed gradient – loving the weirdness!

    : )

  4. awesome nail art, love it😀
    merry xmas to you too… and happy new year😀

Leave a Reply

