Summer Dragonflies…

While most of you are probably shivering in the Winter cold, some of us are sweltering in a dry hot Summer. This year there has been lots of dragonflies around so what a great  time to finally use my Messy Mansion plate MM17, which also has beetle wings and lady birds on it. I had been wanting to stamp them over a really hot looking background so with a small brush, I painted my nails with red, pink, orange and yellow polish and tried to leave marks like brushstrokes.

 

Summer dragonflies b'ground

Then I stamped the dragonflies over the top.

Summer dragonflies

I’m happy with how this turned out, unfortunately the pinky smudged a little with top coat, oh well. I used one of my own paintings as inspiration, I called this “Desert Heat” and it came to me when I was half awake, half asleep one day. It is painted in acrylic paint on canvas. Til next time.

IMG_9313

8 Comments

Filed under Fun!, handpainted nail art, Stamping

8 responses to “Summer Dragonflies…

  1. Kattbelly

    Stunning!

  2. These are fabulous!🙂

  3. Ali

    You continually impress me with your painting abilities. I love the nails and I love the painting which inspired them!

  4. gorgeous, your manicures are always brilliant😀

Leave a Reply

