Come Little Children…

Inspired by the theme “Thriller”, I found this interesting and macabre looking book cover while searching for images.

LittleChildren_cover

So finally my dodgy cuticle is nearly healed and I got to paint on my non-dominant hand and not use fake nails! I started with a sideways gradient (starting on the index finger) of OPI “Russian Navy, suede”, China Glaze “Eyes Like Sapphires”, and Tips and Toes “19” which is a pale sky blue. Then white and using the same colours again, but this time going from light to dark and leaving out the OPI on the pinky.

Thriller book cover

I stamped the leaf design with China Glaze “Bahamian Escape” using plate Pueen 55, from the buffet collection. For the decorative arabesque style image I made a stamping decal (on the stamper), using plate QA90, I don’t know who makes these, but I bought mine at Born Pretty. I drew in the black lines with a gel ink pen, no way I can paint that straight and even with a brush! I painted the silhouette of the lady in black acrylic paint, cut the decal into pieces and placed them around her to look like the wrought iron doorway. I noticed after taking the photos that I gave her quite big boobies! All the more children to nuture!

12 Comments

Filed under Books and movies, handpainted nail art, Stamping, Stamping decals

12 responses to “Come Little Children…

  1. This looks fabulous! Looks just like the book cover too.

  2. Beautiful! Great job as always 🙂

  3. But did you read the book? 😉 hahaha Your nails made me want to read it 😉

  4. awesome, you left me speechless every time *.*

  5. Very pretty and inspiring as usual! 😀 xx

  6. Oh, that is macabre as ****, but I love love it.

Leave a comment