Bad hair day…

Recently I entered a nail art competition, the theme being bad hair day. I never really got that brainwave moment where I knew exactly what I wanted to do. So I just played around with a dreadlock of my own from years ago that I had saved for craft purposes. The bottom part was not matted, but loose hair.

Hair 2

I’ve painted fake nails with black polish and then a coat of CNS Copper Shimmer and glued on pieces of hair. My story is that when you have a bad hair day, you try to pin, clip or tie your hair up. In the end get so frustrated that you consider cutting it.

Hair 1

Can’t say I’m overly happy with these nails. If you would like to see the other entries click here, the winner has not be reaveled yet!

Update….I won the favourite category! Diana came first with her amazing look. You can see more of her work here.

 

17 Comments

Filed under Fake nails, Fun!, Stuck on stuff

17 responses to “Bad hair day…

  1. These are definitely unique to me. Great idea you had for this theme.

  2. I’m torn between thinking that is genius…and gross. definitely original!

  3. Your creativity is limitless! Great to see another outside the box mani from you.

  4. Haha these made me laugh – but in the best way possible! You are so creative!

  5. I’d never thought I could use my hair to create a nail art.
    Lonely pictures are making sense a little, but well..when I read what you had in mind, I looked at them in a different way and hey…this is brilliant!
    Good luck in your competition!!!!

  6. You always make me smile!! Good luck! Hope you win!

  7. Really cool and unique! Good luck

  8. Congrats on the win….ok so maybe it wasn’t top winner but being chosen as favorite is better in my mind!! =)

  9. nailcrazy69

    not very wearable, but looks so crazy and fun 😀

Leave a comment