Geisha girls…

Today’s nails are inspired by a couple of pictures that I have hanging on my wall. They are printed fabric and I got them at a thrift shop.

IMG_5838

I’ve stamped the Japanese writing with Moyou London plate 05, from the Suki collection. On the middle nails I’ve hand painted the ladies. Once outlined in watercolour, I’ve filled in the colours with nail polish.

Geish girls

By chance I was interviewed in another magazine this week. The interview was actually done awhile ago, but only just published. Here is the link if you are interested. Thanks to NailIt! magazine. But really one interview with me says it all! There is a photo of me in fancy dress, what was I thinking sending them that pic?!

10 Comments

Filed under handpainted nail art, Moyou London stamping plates, Stamping decals

10 responses to “Geisha girls…

  1. These look amazing! Love them a lot! I can’t believe you’ve only been blogging for less than a year, you’re so good!

  2. nailcrazy69

    awesome manicure 😀
    and cool interview, i love that photo of yours 😀

  3. Wow. I’m speechless..

  4. jubaoli23

    so beauty 🙂

Leave a comment