Greek pottery….

Another quick post today. For the prompt “fun”, I am trying to imitate the look of Greek pottery on my nails. I have done this theme before and spent quite a while hand painting the figures. See this post.

Greek pottery stamping

I started with a base of orange, pale yellow and brown applied with cling film. Over that I stamped with various images from Moyou plate 18 from the Explorer collection and filled in bits here and there with black acrylic paint, so it would look more like pottery. I love this look!

21 Comments

Filed under Fake nails, Fun!, Revisited, Stamping, Time periods

21 responses to “Greek pottery….

  1. Love this! It has such an ancient feel to it🙂

  2. Wow. These turned out absolutely fantastic! I love them!

  3. This is spot on! Amazing work🙂

  4. It’s gorgeous! The base you created makes it feel like real pottery🙂

  5. The base is perfect for this, it really looks like ancient pottery🙂

  6. best use of stamping plate. ever.

  7. Makes me think of a dancing Megara ; )

    LOVE the aged look of the background!

  8. These are awesome. Loved the mani

  9. nailcrazy69

    love it, you really have amazing plates to play with😀

  10. Hello, I’ve just discovered this blog and I love your nail art creations!
    They look beautiful  Especially this one!!
    I’m looking forward to read your next post,

    ~Xx~ Julia
    Creativenails4fun

  11. jubaoli23

    great nails🙂

Leave a Reply

