Greek pottery….

Another quick post today. For the prompt “fun”, I am trying to imitate the look of Greek pottery on my nails. I have done this theme before and spent quite a while hand painting the figures. See this post.

Greek pottery stamping

I started with a base of orange, pale yellow and brown applied with cling film. Over that I stamped with various images from Moyou plate 18 from the Explorer collection and filled in bits here and there with black acrylic paint, so it would look more like pottery. I love this look!

21 Comments

Filed under Fake nails, Fun!, Revisited, Stamping, Time periods

21 responses to “Greek pottery….

  1. Love this! It has such an ancient feel to it πŸ™‚

  2. Wow. These turned out absolutely fantastic! I love them!

  3. This is spot on! Amazing work πŸ™‚

  4. It’s gorgeous! The base you created makes it feel like real pottery πŸ™‚

  5. The base is perfect for this, it really looks like ancient pottery πŸ™‚

  6. best use of stamping plate. ever.

  7. Makes me think of a dancing Megara ; )

    LOVE the aged look of the background!

  8. These are awesome. Loved the mani

  9. nailcrazy69

    love it, you really have amazing plates to play with πŸ˜€

  10. Hello, I’ve just discovered this blog and I love your nail art creations!
    They look beautiful  Especially this one!!
    I’m looking forward to read your next post,

    ~Xx~ Julia
    Creativenails4fun

  11. jubaoli23

    great nails πŸ™‚

Leave a comment