Day 2 orange…

When I think about orange, Greek pottery springs to mind. This design I’ve done twice before, once handpainted and once stamped. I’m using the stamping plates from Moyou London explorer collection, plate 18 that I didn’t stamp with last time.

Greek pottery orange 3

I started with a base of Max Factor “Satsuma” and using the cling film technique added Essence “Happy” and Loreal 805 (a brown/gold colour). After stamping I applied a matte top coat.

Orange greek pottery 1

The stamp I’ve used on the thumb, despite being on Suki plate 06, has always looked Greek to me. Back tomorrow with yellow.

An InLinkz Link-up

22 Comments

Filed under 31 day challenge 2014, Moyou London stamping plates, Stamping, Time periods

22 responses to “Day 2 orange…

  1. Soo wonderful. I love the ancient greek art and I find this design just delightful!
    🙂

  2. These are so cool! I love the ancient feel and look to them.

  3. Claire

    Coucou Michelle !
    Les dieux grecs sont déjà avec toi car ils adorent tes représentations de poteries grecques.
    Moi aussi, c’est magnifique.
    Bisous

  4. Ohh I love this. I’ve been meaning to buy that plates for ages and this is the perfect prompt for it. I’ll have to keep this in mind for next years Orange theme in the 31DC2015!

    • Thanks Cathy…fan girl moment!!!! I love YOUR blog and your ability to come up with quick, awesome designs. So that’s my main reason for joining in the challenge. Productivity! See you at the end….I hope! xx

  5. Wow! I love the subtlety of the base! It has a lot of depth!

  6. The base on these is phonominal! Beautiful for orange 🙂

  7. first words out of my mouth were oooh wow! these are awesome

  8. I should have had that stamping plate when we had Antique as a theme in Nailart Sunday ( A theme day among Swedish nailbloggers). I think you’ve done the perfect greek design.

  9. Hello, I think your nails look just amazing and I Love your blog as well! I look forward to read your next post 🙂 

    Xx julia

  10. nailcrazy69

    awesome, i need this plate 😀

  11. very nice!
    I like it 🙂

Leave a comment